AFCAT Admit Card 2017

AFCAT Admit Card

AFCAT Admit Card 2017.

Air Force Common Admission Test(AFCAT) 01/2017 Hall Ticket:

Air Force Common Admission Test(AFCAT) is conducted by Indian Air Force twice a year in February and August. Indian Air Force had released AFCAT 2017 february notification on December 2nd, 2016. Online Test will be conducted on February 26th, 2017.

Indian Air force has released AFCAT Admit card on their official website on January 22nd, 2017.  Candidates can download their AFCAT Hall ticket 2017 from the official website or can follow the link given below.

Click here to Download AFCAT 2017 Admit Card

Details Required to Download AFCAT Admit Card:

  1. Email or Username
  2. Password

AFCAT Admit Card 2017

How to Download AFCAT 2017 Hall Ticket:

  1. Click on the above link to go to Indian Air Force Official website.
  2. You will be redirected to the AFCAT Admit Card page in the new window.
  3. Enter your Username or Email and Password to login to the website.
  4. Entering all the details will open the AFCAT Admit Card.
  5. Download and take a print of your admit card and keep it safe till the whole recruitment process.

Details on AFCAT Admit Card 2017:

  • AFCAT No.
  • Mother’s Name
  • Father’s Name
  • Date of Birth
  • Gender
  • Identification Marks
  • Adhaar No.
  • Email
  • Address

AFCAT 2017 Important Dates:

Event Date
Notification Released 02-12-2016
Starting of Application process 03-12-2016
Last Date to Apply Online 29-12-2016
Admit Cards Download 22-01-2017
Date of Exam 26-02-2017
Result Declaration Mar-17

About AFCAT:

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test. It is popularly referred to as the Indian Air Force Exam. AFCAT is a national level competitive exam conducted by the Indian Air Force (IAF) to select officers for all its branches, except for the medical and dental branches. The AFCAT is conducted twice every year, once in February, and the other time in August/September. The IAF recruits its officers broadly under three branches, they are, the Flying Branch, the Technical Branch, and the Ground Duty Branch.

The Flying Branch consists of Fighters, Transports, and Helicopters. The Technical Branch deals with the Mechanical and Electronic aspects, while the Ground Duty Branch comprises of Administration, Accounts, Logistics, Education and Meteorology.

If you are interested in joining the Indian Air Force, you will need to write the AFCAT exam first. There are two other through which you can get into the Indian Air Force, that is through the National Defence Academy (NDA), Combined Defence Services Academy (CDSE), and the National Cadet Corps (NCC).

AFCAT 2017: Syllabus & Exam Pattern:

AFCAT 2017: Syllabus

AFCAT syllabus is divided in four sections i.e Reasoning Ability, Numerical Ability, English Language and General Awareness. Please refer the table below for detailed syllabus.

Topic Syllabus
General Awareness History, Sports, Geography, Environment, Civics, Basic, Sciences, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics, etc
Numerical Ability Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit & Loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion, Simple and Compund Interest, etc
English Language Reading Comprehension, Error Detection, Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms, Vocabulary, etc
Reasoning Ability Verbal and Spatial Ability

AFCAT 2017 Exam Pattern:

Topic No of Questions Marks per Question
General Awareness 25 3
Numerical Ability 25 3
English Language 25 3
Reasoning Ability 25 3
Total 100 300
Friends this is it for AFCAT Admit Card 2017. Feel free to ask your queries in the comment section below.
Click here to read Daily Current Affairs Digest
IBPS SO Results 2016-17
Click here to view questions asked in SSC CHSL Exam on January 31st